Besant Group of Institutions, Mangaluru



May 30, 2019

Orientation Programme for I PUC is held in our college auditorium on 30.05.2019.  Sri. Annappa Nayak, Vice President, WNES, Devananda Pai, Secretary, WNES, Mr. Shyamsundar kamath, Member, WNES, Sri. Ganesh, Member, WNES, Principal, Dr. Nayak Rupasingh G.,  Smt. Lalitha G. Mallya, Academic Advisor were present at the programme. 

Academic Advisor addressed the gathering and said "Education is a team endeavour.  The success of the students depends on the positive involvement of parents-teachers-students.  The Besant institutions has historical recognition, where we can see the quality education, which makes the students to be the best and great outgoing students in PUC, despite they grow low percentage in SSLC examination".


December 11, 2018

The Annual day of the Besant National Pre-University College for the Academic year 2018-19 was celebrated on 11.12.2018 in the College Auditorium.

The renowned Yakshagana artist and the Ex-Principal of Besant National Pre-University College Dr. M. Prabhakara Joshy was the Chief Guest of the Programme.  He addressed the students that the hunger towards the knowledge helps them to involve in many creative activities and the students should utilize all the opportunities of the College as well as the education, to be the proud citizens of the society.

He informed the students by stressing on the centenary year celebration of the Besant Primary School to know about Dr. Annie Besant and her struggles for Indian Independence and women’s education.

He guided the students to move through the path of Gandhi and Annie Besant by cultivating the positive mindset to achieve success in their life.

At the same time, the previous year commerce students Manjula Ganiger was falicitated by the president of Sri. Kudpi Jagadish Shenoy, with Gold Medal, for securing highest marks in second PUC Annual Exam of the year 2017-18.

The Principal Dr. Nayak Rupasingh G. read the Annual Report of the College and the student Union President, Divya Joshi read the report of the students Union Activities.  Many students were felicitated for their achievements in various fields. The president of the Programme Sri. Kudpi Jagadish Shenoy wished the students to get Good marks in their future exams.

Smt. Lalitha G. Mallya, the Academic Advisor of the Besant Institutions welcomed the guest and the audience. 

The Correspondent of the College, Sri. Suresh N. Mallya, the PTA president Vaishnavi Bhat, and others were present on the stage.

The formal function followed by the cultural programme of the students.


September 14, 2018

Mangalore Taluk P.U.College Level  Ball Badminton Tournament for Boys and Girl's was held  in our College on 14.09.2018 at 9:00am in the College Ground.  Principal Dr. Nayak Rupasingh G. Welcomed all the Guests.  Being the Chief Guest of the Function Dr. Haridas Kulur, Assistant Physical Education Directior, Mangaluru University, Mangalagangotri, Mangaluru informed that each and every student should cultivate sportive attitude by involving themselves in various sports.

In this Programme WNES, President - Sri. Kudpi Jagadish Shenoy, Secretary - Devananda Pai, Member - Sri. Sathish Kumar Bhat, College Correspondent - Sri. M. Suresh N. Mallya, Principal - Dr. Nayak Rupasingh G., PTA President - Smt. Vaishnavai Bhat, Physical Education Director - Sri. Subraya Kamath, Headmistress - Besant English School, Headmistress - Besant High School (Kannada Medium),  Smt. Katyayini - Member in Centenary Celebration were present in the Function. 

Validictory function was carried out by giving the Trophy to the Winners.  Mr. M. Vasudeva Mallya, Member Rotary Club - Gave away the Prizes.

Boys Category:

1st Place was backed by the Students of Besant National P.U. College, Mangaluru

2nd Place was backed by the Students of St. Raymonds P.U. College, Mangaluru

Girl's Category:

1st Place was backed by the Students of Canara P.U. College, Mangaluru

2nd Place was backed by the Students of Besant National P.U. College, Mangaluru.

The function was smoothly carried by the co-operation of all the Teaching and Non-Teaching Staff.


July 28, 2018

General Body Meeting of Parent Teacher's Association was held on 28.07.2018 in our College Auditorium.  Smt. Bharathi Prasad, Counsellor, Abhijna Trust was the Resource Person.  

By addressing the gathering Smt. Bharathi Prasad said, the Parents have main role in the perfection of their children's life. Along with School and Colleges, the parents should take responsibility to make their children culturally, socially well beings.

Report and Accounts for the year 2017-18 was read in the Programme.  23 Distinction holders of II PUC Public Exam- March 2018 were honoured with Cash prize of Rs.1000/-.  

New office bearers were elected.  Smt. Vaishnavi Bhat elected as president, and Smt. Malathi as Vice-President. along with 08 Excecutive committee members.

Sri. Devananda Pai, Asst. Secretary, WNES, Smt. Lalitha G. Mallya, Academic Advisor, Besant Institutions, Sri. M. Suresh N. Mallya, Correspondent, BPUC, Dr. Nayak Rupasingh G., Principal were present at the programme.

Students Union Inauguration 2018-19

June 28, 2018

Students Union Inauguration of the Academic year 2018-19 was held on 26.06.2018 in our College. Sri. M. Nagarajappa, Deputy Director, PUE, D.K., Mangalore was the Chief Guest of the function. Principal, Dr. Nayak Rupasingh G. gave the formal welcome and brief introduction of the Chief Guest.

While addressing the students the chief guest advised, “we can beautify our life by ourselves, from utilizing what we have, instead of worrying about what we don’t have.  Further he said that we should aware of our responsibility to face the problems of our nation”.

President-Joshy Divya, Secretary – Dhanashree D. Shet,  Vice-President– Shrilakshmi G. Hegde - , Assistant Secretary - M. Sakshi Kini and Other Members of the Students Union have participated in the oath taking ceremony, which was conducted by Smt. Beulah Margaret, Lecturer in English.

Smt. Lalitha G. Mallya-Academic Advisor of Besant Institutions, Dr. Nayak Rupasingh G.-Principal, Mr. Rajashekhara, Lecturer in Mathematics and  Mr. Riyaz S., Lecturer in English - Incharge of Students Union were present at the function.