Besant Group of Institutions, Mangaluru

Students Union Inauguration 2018-19

June 28, 2018

Students Union Inauguration of the Academic year 2018-19 was held on 26.06.2018 in our College. Sri. M. Nagarajappa, Deputy Director, PUE, D.K., Mangalore was the Chief Guest of the function. Principal, Dr. Nayak Rupasingh G. gave the formal welcome and brief introduction of the Chief Guest.

While addressing the students the chief guest advised, “we can beautify our life by ourselves, from utilizing what we have, instead of worrying about what we don’t have.  Further he said that we should aware of our responsibility to face the problems of our nation”.

President-Joshy Divya, Secretary – Dhanashree D. Shet,  Vice-President– Shrilakshmi G. Hegde - , Assistant Secretary - M. Sakshi Kini and Other Members of the Students Union have participated in the oath taking ceremony, which was conducted by Smt. Beulah Margaret, Lecturer in English.

Smt. Lalitha G. Mallya-Academic Advisor of Besant Institutions, Dr. Nayak Rupasingh G.-Principal, Mr. Rajashekhara, Lecturer in Mathematics and  Mr. Riyaz S., Lecturer in English - Incharge of Students Union were present at the function.